CUPW – Calgary Local 2017 Elections

The following Executive Board and Union Representative Positions will be up for Nominations at the General Membership meeting on:

Sunday August 20, 2017 at 4:30pm

Bay 109-5621-11 Street NE in the Union office

The following positions will be up for election in September 2017:

First Vice President – Health and Safety

Secretary – Treasurer

Third Vice President – Route Measurement

Chief Shop Steward  – RSMC

Recording Secretary

Education Officer

The terms of the Office for the above Officers will be a four (4) year term from October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2021.

All Members in good standing of the Calgary Local are eligible and urged to participate in this election by coming to the General Membership meeting on Sunday August 20, 2017. Nominations can not be made from the floor for this meeting. Only written and signed acceptance letter by two nominators both members in good standing of the Calgary Local, along with the candidates written and signed acceptance will be accepted. They must be received by the Secretary Treasurer prior to the start of the meeting at 4:30pm on August 20, 2017

For further information contact the Local Union Office at 403-730-7018



CUPW – Education Seminars:

For more information on one of the above meetings  check the education  page of this website or contact the  Calgary Local’s Secretary Treasurer Deanna Goldie at 403-730-7018

Join us on Facebook at CUPW Local 710 (Unofficial page)

 ***updated Wednesday June 24, 2015